Flea Market Finds

I went to a flea market in Cologne last weekend, one that I’ve sold things at before, and found three great items all for less than 8 euros.

Bag: Handmade in India (by Bethany Leprosy Colony, AP, India and sold by MESH)

Asking Price: € 2.50

Sold For: € 2.00

Hammock: Unused, still in original bag

Asking Price: €8

Sold For: €5

Glass Bowl: Handmade in Spain, Recycled Glass, Durable

Asking Price: €0.50

Sold For: €0.50

I only had 10 euros on me and came home that afternoon with three great items and change in my pocket!

4 comments on “Flea Market Finds

  1. tsc444 says:

    Great items! Flea markets are the perfect place to find unique stuff and give things a new home that would otherwise end up in a landfill. I’ve made quite a few good deals at flea markets myself but sometimes it can be hard to find the gems among all the clutter. It takes a good eye!

  2. I absolutely love this blog! What a great, inspiring idea especially in the summer time! Thanks for the hot tips, I just might have to go out there and see for myself. We have a weekly Sunday flea market near my home in East Durham. I will keep you posted.
    Thanks again,
    Bear

    • lvaletutto says:

      Thanks, I thought you might like the content of this new blog! I learned all of my yard sale, flea market and thrift store shopping skills from you after all! I’ve never been to the market in E. Durham but I have always wanted to check it out. Let me know if you go sometime.

Leave a Reply

