Anna’s Spring Cardigan

I started this Peachick Eyes Cardigan for Anna last spring. It was pretty much done by September but I didn’t have any buttons that I really liked for it so it was never really finished until just now and sat in her closet for the longest time. One of my friends (Kuschel und Kram) who makes and sells her own Waldorf dolls and stuffed animals here in Germany had made a pile of these buttons in rainbow colors and sent me some in the mail when I had admired them on her webpage. They ended up being the perfect fit for Anna’s cardigan and now it is finally done and being worn after almost a year of sitting in her closet! This knit was not hard but the lace “peacock eye” motifs need a little attention when you are following the chart. The length is perfect for my tall girl and this is a light weight sweater, knit with Drops Baby Alpaca Silk yarn, which is very soft and should be good as a spring or early fall piece for her to wear. I only used about 4 or 5 balls of yarn on this project and since I bought the yarn on sale during the Drops Alpaca party, where all of their alpaca yarns are 50% off, it was rather inexpensive to make. All in all this is a very lovely design for kids and has inspired me to make my own Peacock Eyes Cardigan!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

